THANK YOU! COA’s across the commonwealth have responded and completed their ‘Operational Status’ on the MCOA webpage, https://mcoaonline.com/coronavirus/coa-status/ . It’s not too late- if you have not yet reported your center’s Operational Status, please do so as soon as you are able. Your response to this is crucial for planning purposes. Please remember if your center’s status changes, please update your response.
MCOA wants you to know that our Office remains open 8:00 am-4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, and staff there can be reach at 413-527-6425. While only a few staff are physically reporting to our office, ALL of our staff are available to contact either by phone or email. (see below).
As we are complying with the Governor’s and DPH’s recommendations, MCOA staff are not traveling, hosting or physically attending meetings BUT we are available to you electronically either by phone, email, and/or tele-conference, so please remember we are here to help.
REMINDER:
MCOA is conducting weekly one-hour COA Coronavirus COVID-19 Status conference calls, every Thursday at 2 pm beginning March19th, 2020. The purpose of these calls is to provide you with information, updates, and responses on the issues you are experiencing, and the questions you’ve submitted to coronavirus@mcoaonline.com
  1. To participate you must register here: https://fs16.formsite.com/mcoa/denm29wequ/index.html .You will receive an email confirmation with the call-in number and log-in details. The call in-number and access code will provide you access to ALL the weekly calls going forward. Please be sure to add that information to your Calendar for every Thursday at 2 pm.
  2. To submit questions, email coronavirus@mcoaonline.com by 5pm on the Wednesday before the Thursday call.
Please remember to check for Resource and FAQ updates on our Coronavirus web page at https://mcoaonline.com/coronavirus/
The MCOA staff is here to help you during our mutual navigation through this uncharted territory. Please let us know how we can support you in your work.
Stay safe and be well.
The MCOA Staff:
David Stevens: 413-527-6425, david@mcoaonline.com
Betsy Connell: 617-816-1338, elizabeth@mcoaonline.com
Kathy Bowler: 413-271-4633, kathy@mcoaonline.com
Kelly Burke: 413-923-1972, kelly@mcoaonline.com
Susan Carp: 617-775-0116, susanc@mcoaonline.com
Shari Cox: 413-527-6425, shari@mcoaonline.com
Alan Dorman: 413-527-6425, alan@mcoaonline.com
Tara Hammes: 413-923-2160, tara@mcoaonline.com
Susan McNulty: 413-527-6425, susan@mcoaonline.com
Patty Sullivan 617-470-9689, patty@mcoaonline.com
Lynn Wolf: 413-527-6425, lynn@mcoaonline.com
“Since the most vulnerable population with coronavirus is the over 60 cohort, MCOA will continue to suggest municipalities err on the side of caution.”

Stay Connected

Sign up for news, highlights, and events delivered right to your inbox.

Massachusetts Councils
on Aging

116 Pleasant Street, Suite 306
Easthampton, MA 01027
Telephone: 413-527-6425
Fax: 413-527-7138