As we enter this Labor Day weekend, we want to thank ALL of you who have labored so tirelessly over the last six months of this pandemic to ensure the older adults in your communities continue to receive crucial services and supports.
You have set the bar on how to step up and step in, supporting one another, sharing your creativity, and sharing your concerns and solutions with each other. The connectivity you have created with each other and the seniors you serve is tremendously impressive.
With Autumn on our doorstep, we share the following as resources that you can post and place in your newsletters:
  • If you haven’t completed the 2020 Census yet, you can still respond online, by phone, or by mail. This is the link that provides you with different choices on how you can respond https://2020census.gov/en/ways-to-respond.html .Please remember that this Census is crucial to shaping the future of your community!
Please continue to let us know how we can support you in your work.
Stay safe and be well.
The MCOA Team
David Stevens: 413-527-6425, david@mcoaonline.com
Betsy Connell: 617-816-1338, elizabeth@mcoaonline.com
Kathy Bowler: 413-271-4633, kathy@mcoaonline.com
Kelly Burke: 413-923-1972, kelly@mcoaonline.com
Susan Carp: 617-775-0116, susanc@mcoaonline.com
Shari Cox: 413-527-6425, shari@mcoaonline.com
Tara Hammes: 413-923-2160, tara@mcoaonline.com
Susan McNulty: 413-527-6425, susan@mcoaonline.com
Patty Sullivan 617-470-9689, patty@mcoaonline.com
Lynn Wolf: 413-527-6425, lynn@mcoaonline.com

Massachusetts Councils
on Aging

116 Pleasant Street, Suite 306
Easthampton, MA 01027
 
Telephone: 413-527-6425
Fax: 413-527-7138